Below are the Speakers confirmed for the DEAS 2019 workshop:

  • Ben Kroposki, Center Director – Power Systems Engineering, NREL
  • Brian Lindsay, Power Delivery Technology Manager, Alabama Power
  • Deepak Divan, Professor, Director of the Center for Distributed Energy, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Frank Lambert, President, PES
  • Gary Oppedhal, VP, Emera
  • Graham Pugh, Principal and Co-founder, PROPEL Clean Energy Partners
  • Henry Louie, Associate professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering, Seattle University
  • Imre Gyuk, Director of Energy Storage Research, DOE
  • Madhav Manjrekar, Associate Professor – Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNCC
  • Matt Jordan, Fellow – Energy Access, Center for Distributed Energy, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Philip Krein, Executive Dean, Zhejiang University/University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Institute
  • Shay Bahramirad, VP, ComEd
  • Shen-En Chen, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, UNCC
  • Stanley Atcitty, Energy Storage Systems Researcher, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Sudip Mazumder , Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, UIC
  • Tim Heidel, Principal, Breakthrough Energy Ventures
  • Xuan Zhang, Envision Energy